Sunday Relaxation

See this photo on my instagram too! @lionsforbreakfast
See this photo on my instagram too! @lionsforbreakfast

Hello, loves! This post will be a wee bit late, but that’s okay. Nothing better to start off your week than a post about the weekend to look forward to! Saturday night after a day full of work and an evening full of birthday celebrations, I stayed up late and watched Invasion of the Body Snatchers and gorged myself on spaghetti (and maybe a little ice cream for dessert). For someone like me, who A: is not a fan of going into public, and B: likes sleeping, this Sunday was a day for me to catch up on sleep and do this:

Absolutely. Nothing.

This book is on The Reading List! Click the picture to view!
This book is on The Reading List! Click the picture to view!

I spent my afternoon (which is when I finally rolled out of bed), sitting outside on my patio, reading my book and snacking on fruit- and can I just say that is was the bomb.com. 10/10 best thing ever. I even made myself a fancy “Detox Water” in my cool new infuser cup that I got from HEB, sliced up some honeycrisp apples and dipped them in organic, the-kind-you-have-to-stir kind of honey roasted peanut butter.

Ugh, can I just say how delicious that is? I mean, really. You have to try it.

DSC_0693

And for the ‘fancy water’ I put rasberries, mint leaves, lime, and lemon and filled it all the way to the top with water, and a bit of ice. I usually let mine steep for a little bit since the infuser doesn’t go all the way to the bottom of the cup (which is my only complaint about it). I can go through three, possibly even four of these puppies a day. Definitely getting my water intake!

You can purchase this infuser cup at HEB for 7$!
You can purchase this infuser cup at HEB for 7$!

I brought out a pair of sunglasses out as well just in case the sun decided to come out from behind the clouds, along with my trusty tablet and cell phone, just in case I needed them! But mostly, that is it! My key ingredients to a relaxed Sunday would be quiet, snacks, and a good book- bare minimum! Next weekend I’m heading to SXSW, so my relaxed weekend had to happen ASAP.

DSC_0716Apologies for the quick post, everyone! Hoping to see you later this week for the first book review!

Thanks for reading!

-Rachel

Leave a Reply

