The Reading List

wpid-img_20150304_195542.jpg
Follow me on Instagram @lionsforbreakfast

Ever had to go on a book no-buy? I just had to put myself on one. After indulging in a few too many midnight Amazon penny book purchases and perusing Target’s 20% off section a few too many times, I’ll need a couple of months to catch up before I purchase another book. But rather than let those books gather dust, I decided to give myself a little bit of motivation to finish them a bit faster.

So, I introduce to you The Reading List. Over the next couple of months I’ll be reading through my stack of new books one at a time, and providing you with a thorough review once I’ve finished a book. I’ll shoot for two every month (roughly three weeks for one book, I do work quite a lot unfortunately). The reviews will include quick, spoiler free sections, and then sections with in depth views of the content.

If you’re interested in said reviews, here’s the list I have compiled so far! I’ve included oldies and goodies alike. Hopefully I’ll see you reading along with me in the future.

Happy Reading.

-Rachel.

All the Light We Cannot See -Anthony Doerr

The Martian -Andy Weir

The Winter People -Jennifer McMahon

Inside of a Dog: What Dogs See, Smell, and Know -Alexandra Horowitz

Fahrenheit 451 -Ray Bradbury

Never Let Me Go -Kazuo Ishiguro

The Virgin Suicides -Jeffrey Eugenides

The Martian Chronicles -Ray Bradbury

Skeleton Crew -Stephen King

Creature -John Saul

A Lucky Child -Thomas Burgenthal

The Andromeda Strain -Michael Crichton 

Night Shift -Stephen King

It’s Only Temporary -Evan Handler

Batman and Philosophy -Blackwell Philosophy and Pop Culture Series

Airframe -Michael Crichton

Edit: WellI guess I should tell you guys when to expect the first review! Mark your calendars! March 21st, I’ll post my review of All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr.

Leave a Reply

